1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. FAQs
  4. How To?
  5. How can my device get re-prompted for social and e-mail login again?

How can my device get re-prompted for social and e-mail login again?

To make the guest experience easy, the Smart WiFi Dashboard stores the MAC addresses of all the devices that connect to it and associates the MAC address with the e-mail address or social information that was entered the first time they ever connected at any of your hotspots. This way, if they connect at another one of your hotspots or re-visit the same hotspot, they do not need to re-enter their e-mail address or social information.

The ‘Flag’ guest profile function in the Smart WiFi Dashboard will reset this association therefore re-prompting the guest to re-register. This function makes it easy for you to test the entire guest experience at one of your hotspots again. Simply find the connection in the dashboard and click the identity of the guest you want to flag. You can easily find names under Reports>Guest Connections.

Then simply click the “Flag Guest” button and confirm.The next time that device connects at your Hotspot, it will re-prompt treat them as a new guest required to complete a login method.

 

Updated on May 28, 2021
Was this article helpful?

Related Articles